Board of Directors

The SafetyDriven – TSCBC is governed by a Board of Directors representing all aspects of the trucking industry. These members include employers, safety representatives, industry union members, local police and representatives from government agencies such as ICBC and the Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure.

The Board of Directors are committed to the SafetyDriven – TSCBC mandate of reducing the number and severity of workplace injuries and fatalities in the trucking and moving & storage industries in B.C.

BoD Governance Policy and Terms of Reference

Click here to submit your Board of Director Application online

Management Committee

  • Matthew May
    ChairpersonMatthew May
    BST Management
  • Colleen Tieman
    Vice ChairpersonColleen Tieman
    Purolator Courier
  • Justin Cheverie
    TreasurerJustin Cheverie
  • Ken Davey
    Director-at-LargeKen Davey
    Accord Transportation Ltd
  • Louise Yako
    Louise Yako
    BC Trucking Association

Board of Directors (Voting)

  • Colleen Tieman
    Colleen Tieman
    Purolator Courier
  • Justin Cheverie
    Justin Cheverie
  • Ken Davey
    Ken Davey
    Accord Transportation Ltd
  • Kevin Bandstra
    Kevin Bandstra
    Bandstra Transportation Systems
  • Larry Sargeant
    Larry Sargeant
  • Lora Covinha
    Lora Covinha
    Phoenix Truck & Crane
  • Matthew May
    Matthew May
    BST Management
  • Randy Dupley
    Randy Dupley
    Bison Transport
  • Rick Viventi
    Rick Viventi
    Arrow Reload Systems Inc.
  • Robert Emanuels
    Robert Emanuels
    Commercial Logistics
  • Scott Sadler
    Scott Sadler
    Waste Management of Canada Corp.
  • Todd Nicklin
    Todd Nicklin
    Enex Fuels Ltd.
  • Tony VanHengel
    Tony VanHengel

Board of Directors (Non – Voting)

  • Alex Lee
    Alex Lee
  • Allan Roberts
    Allan Roberts
  • Cole Delisle
    Cole Delisle
    Commercial Vehicle Safety and Enforcement
  • Louise Yako
    Louise Yako
    BC Trucking Association
  • Trina Pollard
    Trina Pollard